My Favorite Essay

4

June 24, 2012 by ramonadatu721

http://strangeiam.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/day-9-your-beliefs/

I had a hard time choosing an essay to write about because I don’t really read essays. So instead, I chose an essay from one of the most inspirational people I know. She is a good friend of mine and knowing her plays a big part of the reason of why I like this essay.

In this essay, she talks about her beliefs: In God, and her optimism. She has gone through so many things in her life that would make any other person depressed and hopeless that their life will get any better. But not this girl. She stays strong despite all the bad things that has happened to her and this essay makes me feel the same. It makes me feel like I should always remember that other people have it worse and that life will get better eventually.

I also like this essay because of its certainty and inspiration. The writer is not confused or lost about her life despite her youth. She knows exactly who she is and what she believes in. As a young writer, I think that this was a well-written and inspired essay. One can just feel the life coming out of the essay.

Lastly, I also like this essay because she is not ashamed of her belief in God. Sometimes, the youth doesn’t consider being religious “cool” and they criticize other people for it. But despite knowing that, she is still very firm in her belief and shares it to other people.

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Essay

  1. Kara Pangilinan says:

    Wow. Seriously touched over here. 😦 Thank you, Mona!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other subscribers

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 112 hits

Statement of Use

Please cite if any part of this blog will be used or copied. Thank you.